52days until
Our Next Concert on Sunday 23rd November 2014 at 2:30pm.

home‎ > ‎

Rehearsal Schedule

Monday rehearsals are at 7:30 to 9:30pm at St Paul’s Church Hall (except where noted *)

Saturday rehearsals are from 9:30am to 12:30pm

* rehearsals held in the Church itself (as opposed to the Hall).


2014


Session I - Stainer's The Crucifixion

Rehearsals start: Monday 3 Feb

Concert: Sunday 4 May

Optional joint events 

with Wainuiomata Choir and St. John's in the City Choir:

Concert Sat 12 Apr 3pm St. James Church, Lower Hutt    

Good Friday Service singing "Crucifixion" 18 Apr 10am, Wlg

--Two weeks break--


Session II

  - Knights & Dragons 

Rehearsals start: Monday 19 May

Concert: Saturday 23 August


--Two weeks break--

Session III - Joint Concert  

Rehearsals start: Monday 8 Sept

Joint Concert: Sunday 23 November
 
September Mondays 8, 15, 29

        NO rehearsal Monday 22 September

October Monday 6, Saturday 11, Mondays 13, 20*, Wed 29 (with Chamber Choir)  

        NO rehearsal 27 October (Labour Day)

        Extra Rehearsal Wed Oct at St. Paul

November Monday 3, Sunday 9 2-5.30pm (J), Monday 10, Monday 17, Wednesday 19 Nov 7-10pm (J*)

Dress Rehearsal Saturday 22 at 2-5:30pm (J),

Concert Sunday 23 November at 2:30pm 


(J) Joint Rehearsals with Chamber Choir & Kapiti Concert Orchestra at Nga Purapura,Tasman St. Otaki [Sun 9 Nov and Sat 22 Nov]

(J*) Joint Rehearsals with Chamber Choir & Kapiti Concert Orchestra at Raumati South Memorial Hall, Tennis Court Road [Wed 19 Nov] - bring a chair



REHEARSAL PLAN (what to prepare for!):


15 Sept: Lamentations of Jeremiah; Fantasia
29 Sept: I Wonder As I Wander; Three Ships; Angels' Carol
6 Oct: Lamentations; Fantasia; Hallelujah Chorus
11 Oct (with Chamber Choir): All (except I Wonder As I Wander)
20 Oct (with Chamber Choir): All (except I Wonder As I Wander)