home‎ > ‎

2018 rehearsal schedule

Programme

1      Elgar        Ave Verum Corpus

2      Stanford   Jubilate Deo in C

3      Goss         God so loved the World

4      Soloist Piece

5      Stainer      Magnificat and Nunc Dimittis in B

6      Stainer      Sevenfold Amen

7      Parry        Jerusalem

Interval

Sullivan              The Prodigal Son

Introduction

There is joy

A certain man

My son / Trust in the Lord

And the younger son

Let us eat and drink

Woe unto them

Love not the world

And when he had spent all

O thou that hadst hearkened

How many hired servants

The sacrifices of God

And he arose / Father, I have sinned

Bring forth / For this my son

O that men would praise the Lord

No chastening / Come, ye children

The Lord is nigh unto them

Thou, O Lord, Art our father



Rehearsal schedule from 19 March
 
19 March
Prodigal Son - what was not covered the previous week

26 March
Magnificat, Nunc Dimittis,  Ave verum corpus, Jerusalem, God so loved the world 
 
2 April - Easter Monday, no rehearsal
 
Saturday 7 April
Everything
 
9 April
Jubilate Deo, There is joy, Ave verum corpus, The sacrifices of God 
 
16 April
God so loved the world, Jerusalem, Let us eat and drink, O that men would praise the Lord
 
23 April
Thou, O Lord, art our Father, Woe unto them, Magnificat, Nunc Dimittis 
 
30 April 
Whatever needs work

7 May
Whatever needs work
 
Thursday 10 May - final rehearsal
Everything in order

2018 rehearsal schedule 

note:  The Saturday rehearsal originally scheduled for 24 March will now be on 17 February


Session 1: Sullivan

 

 

Monday 29 Jan

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 5 Feb 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 12 Feb 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Saturday 17 Feb

9.30 am - 12.30

 

Monday 19 Feb

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 26 Feb

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 5 March 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 12 March

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 19 March

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 26 March

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 2 April

 

Easter Monday – no practice

Saturday 7 April

9.30 am - 12.30

 

Monday 9 April

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 16 April

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 23 April

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 30 April

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 7 May

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Thursday 10 May 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

Final rehearsal

Saturday 12 May

2.30 pm

Concert at St Paul’s

 

Session 2: French composers

 

 

Monday 28 May

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

Ann-Marie takes rehearsal 

Monday 4 June 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

Queen’s Birthday

Monday 11 June 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 18 June 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 25 June

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Saturday 30 June

9.30 am - 12.30

 

Monday 2 July 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 9 July

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 16 July 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 23 July 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Saturday 28 July 

9.30 am - 12.30

 

Monday 30 July 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 6 August 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 13 August 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Thursday 16 August 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

Final rehearsal

Sunday 19 August

2.30 pm

Concert at St Paul’s

 

Session 3: Messiah

 

 

Monday 10 September

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm


Monday 17 September

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm


Saturday 22 September

9.30 am - 12.30

 

Monday 24 September

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 1 October

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 8 October

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Saturday 13 October 

9.30 am - 12.30

 

Monday 15 October

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 22 October

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

Labour Day

Monday 29 October

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Saturday 3 November 

9.30 am - 12.30

 if needed

Monday 5 November 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 12 November 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Monday 19 November 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

 

Thursday 22 November 

7.30 pm - 9.30 pm

Final rehearsal

Friday 23 November

7.30 pm

Concert at St Paul’s

Sunday 25 November

2.30 pm

Concert at Nga Purapura