home‎ > ‎

2020 Schedule

Session 1   

Kapiti Chorale will once again combine with the Kapiti Brass Band to perform Rutter's fantastic Gloria, Randall Thomson's A Feast of Praise, and ten other selections, some with brass.

 

3 February

7.30 – 9.30 pm

10 February

7.30 – 9.30 pm

Saturday 15 February  

9.30 – 12.30

17 February

7.30 – 9.30 pm

Saturday 22 February ??

9.30 – 12.30 (KPAC opening?)

24 February

7.30 – 9.30 pm

2 March

7.30 – 9.30 pm

9 March (agm)

7.30 – 9.30 pm

16 March

7.30 – 9.30 pm

23 March

7.30 – 9.30 pm

30 March

7.30 – 9.30 pm

Saturday 4 April

9.30 – 12.30

6 April

7.30 – 9.30 pm

13 April Easter Monday NO REHEARSAL        

 NO REHEARSAL

20 April

7.30 – 9.30 pm                                       

 Tues 28 April  with band, Scot's Hall, Raumati 7.30 – 9.30 pm        
  4 May       7.30 – 9.30 pm
 11 May 7.30 – 9.30 pm
 Tues? Thurs? Final practice St. Paul's 7pm  
 Saturday 16 May     
 Sunday 17 May 

 

---two week break---

Session 2   

Kapiti Chorale will explore some of Handel's and Purcell's most beautiful works for choir (and get to have an international soloist joining us) 

 

1 June

7.30 – 9.30 pm

8 June

7.30 – 9.30 pm

Saturday 13 June

9.30 – 12.30

15 June

7.30 – 9.30 pm

22 June

7.30 – 9.30 pm

29 June

7.30 – 9.30 pm

Saturday 4 July

9.30 – 12.30

6 July

7.30 – 9.30 pm

13 July

7.30 – 9.30 pm

20 July

7.30 – 9.30 pm

27 July

7.30 – 9.30 pm

3 August

7.30 – 9.30 pm

Saturday 8 August

 Final practice St. Paul's 1:30 - 5pm

Sunday 9 August  

Concert at St. Paul's - 3pm

 

---two week break--- 

Session 3   

Kapiti Chorale will perform world premier of Hiawatha composer Bob Hanson's Pirate Girls.

 

24 August

7.30 – 9.30 pm

31 August

7.30 – 9.30 pm

7 September

7.30 – 9.30 pm

14 September

7.30 – 9.30 pm

Saturday 19 September

9.30 – 12.30

21 September

7.30 – 9.30 pm

28 September

7.30 – 9.30 pm

5 October

7.30 – 9.30 pm

12 October

7.30 – 9.30 pm

Saturday 17 October

9.30 – 12.30

19 October

7.30 – 9.30 pm

26 October, Labour Day

7.30 – 9.30 pm

Saturday 31 October

9.30 – 12.30

2 November

7.30 – 9.30 pm

9 November

7.30 – 9.30 pm                                       

  16 November  7.30 – 9.30 pm        
  23 November        7.30 – 9.30 pm
 Saturday 28 November Final practice St. Paul's 1-5pm    
 Sunday 29 November   Concert at St. Paul's - 2pm